jump to navigation

99 Cent Store, How I Love Thee… October 25, 2010

Posted by Lil' C's Mommie in Uncategorized.
trackback

So, I’ve just rediscovered the awesomeness of the 99 Cent Store.  LOOK WHAT I FOUND!!

These are the ones that I saw at Target (well, similar) and didn’t pick up because it was $8 for a pack of 4.  Those sold out, so I’ve been looking online, but they are charging $2.50 each.  Way too expensive for my “almost free birthday party” plan.  So, I saw these and snatched them right up!  3 for $1!  You can’t beat that!  Now I just have to decide if I want to let the kids play with them at the party (which was my original intention) or to include them in with the party favors!

Oh, and I found this stuff there, too!  Not as exciting as the hand bop rockets, but I will be using this stuff to put together the jet packs.

$1 each.   Can’t beat $1!

Comments»

1. threeboyjoy - October 31, 2010

Wow, that is awesome! Great buy!! I love finding stuff there that is exactly the same as at Target or Wal-mart, only 10x cheaper. SWEET.

So, where did you get the idea for the astronaut? It’s soo neat.

Lil' C's Mommie - November 6, 2010

I think I got the idea for the astronaut costume when I was researching “rocket parties” on the internet. I’m pretty sure I saw the jet-pack-how-to and thought he could wear an astronaut costume at his party and if I made it soon enough, for Halloween, too!


Leave a Reply

