jump to navigation

I Finally Found One! …sort of… October 25, 2010

Posted by Lil' C's Mommie in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve been looking and looking and looking for a decent astronaut costume that didn’t cost an arm and a leg.  Well, I finally found one.  Sort of.  I came across this “race car driver” outfit, which was a one piece jumpsuit, with red stripes along the arms and legs, just like an astronaut outfit.  Perfect!  The only thing I’d have to do is cover up the car racing pictures on the front.  I found it at a thrift store while I was on vacation.  They wanted $8 for it, but I got it down to $6!  Yes!  But then I also came across some other astronaut paraphernalia at another thrift store.  An inflatable jet pack and an astronaut “shirt”.  Both for $3.  The jet pack and the top were both too big, but I know I’ll be able to get the top to fit.  Which is perfect to cover up the car racing pictures. Now to just get Christian to actually want to be an astronaut and not a race car driver!!  And he wants the car in the picture really bad.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

