jump to navigation

Vellum to the Rescue September 19, 2010

Posted by Lil' C's Mommie in Uncategorized.
trackback

I picked up a couple of things for the party today.  I also came to the realization that Christian would probably rather have a Dora the Explorer party.  It’s the only program he wants to watch nowadays.  He doesn’t even ask for Little Einsteins anymore.  He is learning Spanish though.  Anyhow, here’s what I found:

I got some “round” balloons today at Target.  There were 50 in a bag, all sizes, for only $1.25.  Now I can start thinking about making planets with paper mache.  Oh boy.

I rooted around in my cards and envelopes drawer and discovered that I have 12 glassine envelopes.  I still need to do the guest list, so I hope I won’t need more than that.  But if I do, I remembered that I have a pad of vellum paper that I had purchased once upon a time when I used to scrapbook.  It’s transparent, like glassine!  YAY!  I found an envelope template website so I’m all set!

UPDATE: As of this morning he’s been watching Little Einsteins!  Whew!!

Comments»

1. threeboyjoy - September 19, 2010

Dominic and Ethan LOVED Dora for a long time. Even after they realized that she was a girl. I think the music really draws them in. You’d think that with Dom being the animal lover that he is, that he would’ve loved Diego. But no, he was all about Dora.

I wish I was there to help with the planets. How fun!

2. Lil' C's Mommie - September 20, 2010

You mean the riveting, “Backpack, backpack, backpack, backpack!”? Or, “I’m a map, I’m a map, I’m a map, I’m a map, I’m a maaaaaaap!”

Oh, man. I WISH you were here, too! How much fun would that be?!


Leave a comment